Upcoming events

    • Sat, February 29, 2020
    • 12:00 PM
    • Baltimore, MD
    Register

    Frostbite Racing at Downtown Sailing is back! Wrangle up your crew or sign up solo and head down to the docks for a quick, fun sail around the buoys.

    We will 12 12:30 then commence sailing at 1 PM. 

    Skippers are encouraged to save space for one or two crew.

    **Lifejackets are Required**

    NO EXCEPTIONS 

    The DSC hopes you will join us in making this frostbiting season a warm and enjoyable experience for all sailors and community members. If you are a member of the DSC, please sign up in the appropriate category online so we have record of your intention and attendance. 

    Please note that frostbiting will not occur if the winds exceed 20 kt. Sailors participate at their own risk.

    *These are Non-Spinnaker Races*

    Sail Fast!!!


    • Wed, March 04, 2020
    • Sat, March 07, 2020
    • Miami, FL


    • Sat, March 28, 2020
    • Sun, March 29, 2020
    • 2 sessions
    • Annapolis, MD
    Join waitlist

    The content of the seminar includes the following topics: care and maintenance of safety equipment, storm sails, damage control and repair, heavy weather, seamanship, man overboard prevention and recovery, hypothermia, weather forecasting, and USCG SAR and communications. Unique to the Annapolis event are LIVE MOB recovery demonstrations and weather permitting, a demonstration of a live USCG helicopter air-lift. Speakers are industry specialists and have been selected by moderator Chuck Hawley to provide a maximum amount of information in this day-long session.

    The World Sailing Certificate (ISAF) Offshore Personal Safety Course is valid for 5 years.

    Morning coffee & box lunch are included.

    Please register as soon as possible as the limited number of slots will fill quickly.

    SCHEDULE - COMING SOON

    ARRIVAL INFO

    • Wed, April 22, 2020
    • Sun, April 26, 2020
    • Charleston, SC
    Register

    It's the 25th Anniversary of Charleston Race Week! We are excited to send three race teams this year to compete! We intend to take our FARR 30 & Melges 24 and also charter a J/22 to race in the J/22 fleet.  Submit your registration soon, crew spots are limited.

    • Wed, April 22, 2020
    • 5:30 PM
    • Annapolis, MD
    Register

    • Thu, April 30, 2020
    • 5:30 PM
    • Baltimore, MD
    Register

    The DSC's Thursday Night Racing (TNR) Program consists of four combined series, each series being composed of five consecutive Thursday nights.

    The TNR Program is fast, fun, and competitive 'short-course racing', with most races lasting between 20 and 30 minutes.

    Spinnakers, Windward Leeward courses, and a dinghy-style (3 minute) starting sequence make for lots of action at the starts, marks, and even finishes!

    Teams must register at the start of the season in March. Each team is comprised of at least two skippers, who share race committee duties and series responsibilities.


    • Fri, May 01, 2020
    • Sat, May 09, 2020
    • Charleston, SC


    • Thu, May 07, 2020
    • 5:30 PM
    • Baltimore, MD
    Register

    The DSC's Thursday Night Racing (TNR) Program consists of four combined series, each series being composed of five consecutive Thursday nights.

    The TNR Program is fast, fun, and competitive 'short-course racing', with most races lasting between 20 and 30 minutes.

    Spinnakers, Windward Leeward courses, and a dinghy-style (3 minute) starting sequence make for lots of action at the starts, marks, and even finishes!

    Teams must register at the start of the season in March. Each team is comprised of at least two skippers, who share race committee duties and series responsibilities.


    • Thu, May 14, 2020
    • 5:30 PM
    • Baltimore, MD
    Register

    The DSC's Thursday Night Racing (TNR) Program consists of four combined series, each series being composed of five consecutive Thursday nights.

    The TNR Program is fast, fun, and competitive 'short-course racing', with most races lasting between 20 and 30 minutes.

    Spinnakers, Windward Leeward courses, and a dinghy-style (3 minute) starting sequence make for lots of action at the starts, marks, and even finishes!

    Teams must register at the start of the season in March. Each team is comprised of at least two skippers, who share race committee duties and series responsibilities.


    • Fri, May 15, 2020
    • Sun, May 17, 2020
    • Annapolis, MD


    • Thu, May 21, 2020
    • 5:30 PM
    • Baltimore, MD
    Register

    The DSC's Thursday Night Racing (TNR) Program consists of four combined series, each series being composed of five consecutive Thursday nights.

    The TNR Program is fast, fun, and competitive 'short-course racing', with most races lasting between 20 and 30 minutes.

    Spinnakers, Windward Leeward courses, and a dinghy-style (3 minute) starting sequence make for lots of action at the starts, marks, and even finishes!

    Teams must register at the start of the season in March. Each team is comprised of at least two skippers, who share race committee duties and series responsibilities.


    • Thu, May 28, 2020
    • 5:30 PM
    • Baltimore, MD
    Register

    The DSC's Thursday Night Racing (TNR) Program consists of four combined series, each series being composed of five consecutive Thursday nights.

    The TNR Program is fast, fun, and competitive 'short-course racing', with most races lasting between 20 and 30 minutes.

    Spinnakers, Windward Leeward courses, and a dinghy-style (3 minute) starting sequence make for lots of action at the starts, marks, and even finishes!

    Teams must register at the start of the season in March. Each team is comprised of at least two skippers, who share race committee duties and series responsibilities.


    • Fri, May 29, 2020
    • Sun, May 31, 2020
    • Hampton, VA


    • Mon, July 13, 2020
    • Sat, July 18, 2020
    • Royal Cork Yacht Club, Cork, Ireland

    The Beaufort Cup invites sailing teams who represent their associated national services (Army, Naval, Police, Firefighting, Coast Guard etc) to race over five days in a mix of challenging offshore and inshore races to be crowned the 2020 Beaufort Cup winner.

    US Patriot Sailing has issued a friendly challenge to the Irish Defense Forces!

Past events

Mon, February 17, 2020 President's Day
Sat, February 15, 2020 DSC Frostbite Racing
Fri, February 14, 2020 Helly Hansen NOOD Regatta
Sat, February 01, 2020 FARR 30 Maintenance
Sat, January 25, 2020 DSC Frostbite Racing
Sat, January 25, 2020 Melges 24 Bacardi Winter Series Event 2
Fri, January 24, 2020 US Patriot Sailing vs. Irish Defense Forces Challenge
Mon, January 20, 2020 Martin Luther King Day
Sat, January 11, 2020 DSC Frostbite Racing
Wed, January 01, 2020 New Years Day
Wed, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day
Sat, December 14, 2019 EYC Lights Parade
Sat, December 14, 2019 Melges 24 Bacardi Winter Series Event 1
Sat, December 14, 2019 Year End Regatta
Sun, December 08, 2019 AYC Frostbite Series
Sat, December 07, 2019 Hot Rum III
Sun, December 01, 2019 AYC Frostbite Series
Sun, December 01, 2019 Gaboon Race
Sat, November 30, 2019 EYC Leftover Bowl
Thu, November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving Day
Sun, November 24, 2019 AYC Frostbite Series
Sat, November 23, 2019 Hot Rum II
Sun, November 17, 2019 AYC Frostbite Series
Sat, November 16, 2019 Fall Regatta
Mon, November 11, 2019 Salute to Veterans!
Sun, November 10, 2019 AYC Frostbite Series
Sat, November 09, 2019 Hot Rum I
Sun, November 03, 2019 AYC Frostbite Series
Sat, November 02, 2019 Willoughby Hot-Buttered Rum Race
Sat, October 26, 2019 ULLMAN SAILS Halloween Regatta
Fri, October 25, 2019 DSC End of Season Awards
Sat, October 19, 2019 BCYA Harbor Cup
Sat, October 19, 2019 Round the Lights Race
Mon, October 14, 2019 Columbus Day
Thu, October 10, 2019 DSC TNR Die Hard Series
Sun, October 06, 2019 Fall Series Races #4 - #5
Sat, October 05, 2019 79th AYC Fall Series
Sat, October 05, 2019 Willoughby Memorial Race
Fri, October 04, 2019 Little Ensenada Race
Thu, October 03, 2019 DSC TNR Die Hard Series
Sat, September 28, 2019 Neptune’s Atlantic Regatta
Thu, September 26, 2019 DSC TNR Die Hard Series
Sun, September 22, 2019 Fall Series Race #3
Sat, September 21, 2019 DSC Ya' Gotta Regatta
Sat, September 21, 2019 Fall Race to Solomons
Thu, September 19, 2019 DSC TNR Die Hard Series
Sun, September 15, 2019 Fall Series Races #1 - #2
Sat, September 14, 2019 PRSA President's Cup Regatta
Sat, September 14, 2019 Cantina Cup Regatta
Sat, September 14, 2019 York River Cup
Sat, September 14, 2019 Dennis Conner AROUND the Coronados Race
Thu, September 12, 2019 DSC TNR Series
Sun, September 08, 2019 Hampton Annual Middle Ground Light
Sat, September 07, 2019 65th Annual NASS Race to Oxford
Sat, September 07, 2019 Tri-Services Regatta
Thu, September 05, 2019 DSC TNR Series
Mon, September 02, 2019 Labor Day
Sat, August 31, 2019 Annapolis Labor Day Regatta
Fri, August 30, 2019 25th Annual Stingray Pointt Regatta
Thu, August 29, 2019 DSC TNR Series
Wed, August 28, 2019 AYC WED Night Racing
Sat, August 24, 2019 Founders Race
Sat, August 24, 2019 Sharp Hospice Care Regatta
Thu, August 22, 2019 DSC TNR Series
Sat, August 17, 2019 CRAB Cup Regatta
Sat, August 17, 2019 Plantation Light Race
Thu, August 15, 2019 DSC TNR Series
Wed, August 14, 2019 AYC WED Night Racing
Sat, August 10, 2019 16th Annual Leo Wardrup Memorial Cape Charles Cup
Sat, August 10, 2019 FBYC 79th Annual One-Design Invitational
Thu, August 08, 2019 DSC TNR Series
Wed, August 07, 2019 AYC WED Night Racing
Thu, August 01, 2019 DSC TNR Series
Wed, July 31, 2019 AYC WED Night Racing
Wed, July 31, 2019 BEER CAN SERIES #10
Sat, July 27, 2019 Sandy Douglas Memorial Regatta
Sat, July 27, 2019 The Hampton Sprints
Sat, July 27, 2019 Three Mark Fiasco
Thu, July 25, 2019 DSC TNR Series
Wed, July 24, 2019 BEER CAN SERIES #9
Sat, July 20, 2019 Screwpile Lighthouse Challenge
Sat, July 20, 2019 Moonlight Triangle Race
Thu, July 18, 2019 DSC TNR Series
Wed, July 17, 2019 BEER CAN SERIES #8
Sat, July 13, 2019 Commodore's Cup
Sat, July 13, 2019 New Willoughby Challenge
Fri, July 12, 2019 21st Annual Southern Chesapeake Leukemia Cup Regatta
Thu, July 11, 2019 DSC TNR Series
Wed, July 10, 2019 BEER CAN SERIES #7
Thu, July 04, 2019 4th of July
Sat, June 29, 2019 New York Yacht Club One-Design Regatta
Sat, June 29, 2019 Veterans Cup
Thu, June 27, 2019 DSC Mid-Season Social
Thu, June 27, 2019 DSC TNR Series
Wed, June 26, 2019 BEER CAN SERIES #6
Sat, June 22, 2019 Bold Mariner Cup
Thu, June 20, 2019 DSC TNR Series
Wed, June 19, 2019 AYC WED Night Racing
Wed, June 19, 2019 BEER CAN SERIES #5
Sat, June 15, 2019 Cock Island Race
Wed, June 12, 2019 AYC WED Night Racing
Wed, June 12, 2019 BEER CAN SERIES #4
Sat, June 08, 2019 GRSA Invitational
Sat, June 08, 2019 Summer Regatta
Thu, June 06, 2019 DSC TNR Series
Wed, June 05, 2019 BEER CAN SERIES #3
Fri, May 31, 2019 Southern Bay Race Week
Wed, May 29, 2019 BEER CAN SERIES #2
Sat, May 25, 2019 PRSA Spring Regatta
Sat, May 25, 2019 Annapolis to Miles River Race
Fri, May 24, 2019 HYC Down the Bay Race
Fri, May 24, 2019 EYC Beer Can Series
Thu, May 23, 2019 DSC TNR Series 1
Wed, May 22, 2019 AYC Wed Night Racing
Wed, May 22, 2019 BEER CAN SERIES #1
Sat, May 18, 2019 Cape Henry Cup
Fri, May 17, 2019 EYC Beer Can Series
Thu, May 16, 2019 Willoughby Thursday Night Series
Thu, May 16, 2019 DSC TNR Series 1
Wed, May 15, 2019 LCSA Wednesday Races
Wed, May 15, 2019 AYC Wed Night Racing
Sat, May 11, 2019 Opening Day Regatta
Sat, May 11, 2019 Spring Race to Oxford
Fri, May 10, 2019 EYC Beer Can Series
Thu, May 09, 2019 DSC TNR Series 1
Wed, May 08, 2019 AYC Wed Night Racing
Sat, May 04, 2019 FS Great 48
Sat, May 04, 2019 M24 Southeast Inland Championship
Fri, May 03, 2019 Yachting Cup
Fri, May 03, 2019 Helly Hansen NOOD Regatta
Thu, May 02, 2019 DSC TNR Series 1
Wed, May 01, 2019 AYC Wed Night Racing
Sat, April 27, 2019 LWSC Annual Invitational
Thu, April 25, 2019 DSC TNR Series 1
Wed, April 24, 2019 AYC Wed Night Racing
Sat, April 20, 2019 DRISCOLL Gerry Browne Regatta
Sat, April 20, 2019 NASS Spring Race
Thu, April 11, 2019 Charleston Race Week
Sat, April 06, 2019 Training Day
Sun, March 24, 2019 Maintenance Day
Sat, March 23, 2019 FS Midwinter Championship
Sat, March 23, 2019 Cabrillo IV
Fri, March 15, 2019 Helly Hansen NOOD Regatta
Sat, March 09, 2019 March Madness Regatta
Sat, March 02, 2019 Maintenance Day & Team Meeting
Sat, March 02, 2019 Cabrillo III
Sat, February 23, 2019 CWDL CPAs Presidents' Day Regatta
Sat, February 16, 2019 DSC Frostbite
Fri, February 15, 2019 St. Petersburg NOOD Regatta
Sat, February 02, 2019 DSC Frostbite
Sat, January 26, 2019 CRA Winter Regatta
Sat, January 26, 2019 DSC Frostbite
Sat, January 19, 2019 FS FL District Regatta #4
Sun, January 13, 2019 SWYC Cabrillo 1
Sat, January 12, 2019 DSC Frostbite
Sat, December 15, 2018 DSC Frostbite
Sat, December 08, 2018 End of Year Regatta
Sun, December 02, 2018 SDYC Hot Rum Series
Sat, December 01, 2018 DSC Frostbite
Sat, November 17, 2018 SDYC Hot Rum Series
Sat, November 03, 2018 SDYC Hot Rum Series
Sat, October 27, 2018 Halloween Regatta (Cancelled - Weather)
Sat, October 27, 2018 Halloween Regatta
Sat, October 20, 2018 BBQ & Boat-talk
Fri, October 19, 2018 ORC Chesapeake Championship
Sat, October 13, 2018 AYC Fall Series
Fri, October 05, 2018 Little Ensenada Race
Thu, October 04, 2018 DSC Thursday Night Racing
Sat, September 29, 2018 Cantina Cup
Thu, September 27, 2018 DSC Thursday Night Racing
Sat, September 22, 2018 "Cabron" USA 13 Training
Thu, September 20, 2018 DSC Thursday Night Racing
Sat, September 15, 2018 Ya' Gotta Regatta
Thu, September 13, 2018 DSC Thursday Night Racing
Wed, September 12, 2018 End of Summer Regatta
Sat, September 08, 2018 Beneteau Cup
Sat, September 08, 2018 Tri-Service Regatta
Sat, September 08, 2018 NASS Race to Oxford
Thu, September 06, 2018 DSC Thursday Night Racing
Wed, September 05, 2018 End of Summer Regatta
Sat, September 01, 2018 "Cabron" USA 13 Training
Sat, September 01, 2018 Annapolis Labor Day Regatta
Wed, August 29, 2018 AYC Wednesday Night Racing
Wed, August 29, 2018 End of Summer Regatta
Fri, August 24, 2018 Easport Yacht Club Friday Night Beer Can Race 12

CONTACT US
US Patriot Sailing, Inc.
PO Box 6202
Norfolk, VA 23508

contact@uspatriotsailing.org

US Patriot Sailing, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation
TAX ID: 46-4005941

© 2019 US Patriot Sailing, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software